Cambridge Structural Database: Home

1. Find CSD Weizmann-specific activation key

2. Go to CCDC/CSDS Download site to request links to download the latest version of the software with your @weizmann.ac.il email, the site ID and the activation key from #1. You will receive an email with links to download the software components. Please do not share the email with others.
CCDC provides a tutorial video on how to download and install the software.

3. Install the suite and use the Weizmann-specific activation key to activate the software.  

The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a highly curated repository of small molecule crystal structures hosted by Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC). The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
Weizmann's staff and students can access CSD two ways: 
Through the Web CSD or Install Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) on your own computer.

1. WebCSD - Online access to the Cambridge Structural Database, if you just want to search substances and view the associated crystallographic, chemical, or bibliographic information for each. 

   The basic search interface, "Access Structures," is freely available

   However, our licensed access to WebCSD allows you to 1) search by structure, unit cell, or molecular formula, and 2) see all of the crystallographic data provided. 

   Go to Sign In, then register to create a CCDC account.

2. From your profile, go to Activate WebCSD (under Licenses in left column).
3. Enter the Weizmann site code and license key, this is only available to Weizmann's users and available when connected to the Weizmann's network.  
4. Follow the steps on this page to connect Weizmann license to your account and Activate WebCSD. You will need a Weizmann Site ID and Activation Key to complete the process.

 The Cambridge Structural Database System (CSDS) client version includes software for:

• ConQuest - search and information retrieval
• Mercury - structure visualization 
• PreQuest - create an in-house database
• IsoStar - Intermolecular Interactions
• Mogul - Molecular geometry
• SuperStar - Protein-Ligand Interactions predictions (Windows  and Linux versions)
• DASH - Structure Solution from Powder Diffraction Data (Available only on Windows)
• CSD CrossMiner - Interactive pharmacophore query tool
• CSD Python API - Use the CSD System programmatically

See the Box on Install CSDS Client for steps to install the system.

Email: library@weizmann.ac.il

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.