Skip to main content
Weizmann Institute of Sciense Library Home page
The Weizmann Institute of Science > Library > A-Z Databases

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
Please review trial databases being evaluated for future subscription. Your feedback is essential at library@weizmann.ac.il!
New
The project, funded by the European Commission in the framework of the Lifelong Learning Programme (Comenius Subprogramme – Multilateral Networks), is to promote the studying of chemistry at school.
New
Derwent Innovation provides trusted patent data and tools to monitor technology trends and competitive landscapes, inform FTO opinions, prosecute patents, monetize and license assets and support litigation activities.
New
A versatile and current biomedical research database, covering the important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day -- all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®.
New
KEGG is a database resource for understanding high-level functions and utilities of the biological system, such as the cell, the organism and the ecosystem, from molecular-level information, especially large-scale molecular datasets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies.
Database URL: ftp://ftp.kegg.net/
Access via Internet Explorer ONLY! (Not Chrome at this point)
Username and password are needed and can be received after signing in (on upper right corner) on this page.
New
Knovel is a cloud-based application integrating technical information with analytical and search tools. Contains engineering and scientific reference handbooks, technical information, interactive equations and analytical tools.
The Library is subscribed to Chemistry & Chemical Engineering and to Textiles packages.
New
The Kotar (Reference) Library is an innovative combination of an online library and a digital work environment, and is the result of cooperation with the leading publishers in Israel.The Kotar Library was developed by CET. Its goal is to make the leading academic works (reference books, encyclopedias, journals, etc.) published over the past half century in Hebrew and English, available to school students, teachers, and researchers.
ספריית כותר (ספרי עיון) היא שילוב חדשני של ספרייה מקוונת וסביבת עבודה אישית, והיא פרי שיתוף פעולה עם המו"לים המובילים בישראל. ספריית כותר פותחה במטח ומטרתה להעמיד לרשות תלמידים, מורים, סטודנטים ושוחרי דעת את מיטב מקורות המידע (ספרי עיון, אנציקלופדיות, כתבי עת ועוד) שפורסמו ביובל השנים האחרונות בשפה העברית.
New
Kotar Limud is a digital library that includes all textbooks used in the Israeli education system.
כותר ספרי לימוד היא ספרייה מקוונת המעמידה לרשות המורים והתלמידים את מיטב ספרי הלימוד שיצאו בהוצאת מטח - המרכז לטכנולוגיה חינוכית ושל מוציאים לאור מובילים אחרים בישראל.
New
LearnTechLib is an online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors. Developed and supported for and by researchers, librarians, and educators.
Trial
on trial till 12 June 2021
A vast variety of foundational and advanced topics in Chemistry, Industrial Chemistry, Materials Science and Physics.
Spark is the first collection of authoritative texts to be updated continuously by the authors and enhanced with new articles in regular updates.
Your feedback is needed.
New
Research in Education and the Social Sciences
Database includes bibliographic information, abstracts of the tens of thousands of publications and studies on education and social sciences, written by Israeli researchers and published in Israel and abroad. Database collected information on books, articles, research reports and work degree and doctoral degrees in Hebrew and English, education, sociology, psychology, welfare, labor studies, demography, criminology, communications and administration and political science.
Research Tools
Database provides information on research tools used in studies conducted in the fields of education and society, such as questionnaires, tests and scales.
New
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share research.
Zotero users with @weizmann.ac.il address associated with their Zotero accounts should now see the unlimited storage reflected in their storage settings, with a note that it's provided by Weizmann Institute of Science. If users registered with a different email address, they can add their @weizmann.ac.il address to their account at any time from their account settings on zotero.org.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...