Skip to main content
Weizmann Institute of Sciense Library Home page
The Weizmann Institute of Science > Library > A-Z Databases

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Your feedback is essential at library@weizmann.ac.il!.
Trial
Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Your feedback is needed.
Trial
AccessScience by McGraw-Hill is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Your feedback is needed.
Trial
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Your feedback is needed.
New
Fully searchable online database containing 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems (Dec 2019). With associated crystal and reaction data, this database places reliable information at your fingertips.
New
The project, funded by the European Commission in the framework of the Lifelong Learning Programme (Comenius Subprogramme – Multilateral Networks), is to promote the studying of chemistry at school.
New
Derwent Innovation provides trusted patent data and tools to monitor technology trends and competitive landscapes, inform FTO opinions, prosecute patents, monetize and license assets and support litigation activities.
New
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research database. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®.
New
Israel's longest running newspaper currently in print in Israel, now published in both Hebrew and English.
We apologize for any problems accessing this site. HaAretz's technical staff has not been helpful. Nevertheless, it has proved popular, so Weizmann is continuing to subscribe.
New
Bibliographical database of articles in the Hebrew language from periodicals, monographs and selected articles from daily newspapers.


מפתח חיפה מכיל הפניות למאמרים מתוך כתבי עת וקבצים, וכן הפניות למבחר מאמרים מעיתונות יומית ישראלית.
המאגר כולל בעיקר הפניות למאמרים בשפה העברית, לצד מאמרים בערבית ובשפות נוספות.
במאגר סוגים שונים של מאמרים ואפשרויות הגבלה מגוונות. בין היתר, אפשר להגביל את החיפוש למאמרים אקדמיים ומחקריים או למאמרים עם קישור לטקסט המלא.
הגישה לחלק מהטקסטים המלאים מותנית במינוי נפרד לספק המידע (כותר, JSTOR וכדומה).

New
An open access digital library for the field of high energy physics (HEP). It is the successor of the Stanford Physics Information Retrieval System (SPIRES) database, the main literature database for high energy physics since the 1970s.
New
מאגר הספרים הדיגיטליים של מאגנס כולל מעל 700 כותרים בתחומי מחקר שונים, כגון: ארכיאולוגיה, המזרח הקדום, לימודים קלסיים, מדעי היהדות, נצרות, אסלאם, ספרות, לשון, פילוסופיה, היסטוריה, גאוגרפיה, לימודי המזרח התיכון, אמנות, מוזיקולוגיה, חינוך, פסיכולוגיה, סוציולוגיה ומדעי הטבע.
Magnes' digital book repository includes over 700 titles in various fields of research, such as: archaeology, the ancient east, classical studies, jewish sciences, christianity, islam, literature, language, philosophy, history, geography, middle east studies, art, musicology, education, Psychology, sociology and natural sciences.
New
Nano is the Nature Research solution for nanoscience and technology offering the most comprehensive collection of nanomaterial data and literature references, including Nanomaterial Summaries, Articles and Patents.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online Psychology represents the following principal subfields: clinical psychology, cognitive neuroscience, cognitive psychology, counseling psychology, developmental psychology, health psychology, the history of psychology, industrial/organization psychology, methods and measurement in psychology, neuropsychology, and personality and social psychology.
New Popular
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
New
Repbase is a database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species. Repbase is being used in genome sequencing projects worldwide as a reference collection for masking and annotation of repetitive DNA (e.g. by RepeatMasker or CENSOR).
It was established in 2001 by Genetic Information Research Institute (GIRI).
New
SciFinder-n is a new interface to a well-known took offering research discovery application that provides integrated access to the comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
Note! SciFinder-n registration link works only from within the institute: Registration on campus only
Trial
A vast variety of foundational and advanced topics in Chemistry, Industrial Chemistry, Materials Science and Physics.
Spark is the first collection of authoritative texts to be updated continuously by the authors and enhanced with new articles in regular updates.
Your feedback is needed.
New
Retraction Watch - Tracking retractions as a window into the scientific process
New
TheMarker is an Hebrew-language Israeli daily economics newspaper and news.
The site provides ongoing coverage of the Israeli and global capital markets, high-tech, advertising and media, real estate, the labor market, consumerism, the Israeli legal world, automobile and transportation.
:TheMarker - דה מרקר
אתר מציג חדשות ומידע פיננסי, סיקור שוטף של שוק ההון בישראל ובעולם, תחום ההיי-טק, ענפי הפרסום והמדיה, ענף הנדל"ן, שוק העבודה, צרכנות, עולם המשפט הישראלי, רכב ותחבורה.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...