Skip to main content
Weizmann Institute of Sciense Library Home page

Library News

Weizmann Archive Celebrates 70 with New Access to Weizmann Memories

by Joan Kolarik on 2019-09-09T19:58:00+03:00 in archive, library | Comments

As we celebrate the 70th anniversary of the Weizmann Institute, the Weizmann Archive and Library are proud to present some old-new collections.

A search of the Rehovoth magazine for "Wix Library" will find an issue containing that article (page 23), plus articles on trees, x-ray crystallography, and an entertaining article entitled "The Women" (p 11) about family life at the Institute, circa 1961!

The Dan Schleissner Photographs are the fruit of a collaboration between the Rehovot Municipal Archive and the Weizmann Institute Archive. Special thanks are due to Hades Aviv (Rehovot Archive) and Asher Kupchik and Zamira Reuveni (National Library). 

Trying to remember the 60th anniversary?  You can still read Haim Harari’s lecture from that celebration


עבור חגיגת 70 שנה למכון, ארכיון וספריית המכון גאים להציג אוספים ארכיונים של פרסומי המכון מן העבר:

חיפוש במגזין רחובות עבור "ספרית ויקס" ימצא חוברת שמכילה מאמר על הספרייה (עמוד 23) פלוס מאמרים על עצים, ועל משפחות המכון משנת 1961!

תצלומי דן שלייסנר הם פרי של בשיתוף פעולה בין ארכיון לתולדות רחובות של עיריית רחובות וארכיון מכון ויצמן.  תודה מיוחדת נתונה להדס אביבי (ארכיון לתולדות רחובות של עיריית רחובות) ואשר קופצ'יק וזמירה ראובני (הספרייה הלאומית) על שיתוף פעולה בפרויקט.

מנסים לזכור את חגיגת ה-60?  עדיין אפשר לקרוא את ההרצאה של חיים הררי החגיגה זאת.


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...