Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Weizmann Institute of Sciense Library Home page

Library News

CORONA Update : Weizmann Library Services (Mostly) Fully Available

by Joan Kolarik on 2021-01-06T13:00:00+02:00 in corona, scientists, students, archive, library | Comments
  • Staffing - Library and Archive staff are able to work from home, so most service will remain available
  • Coverage hours - normal working hours
  • Virtual services, database access, electronic journal, article, book, etc access remains available
  • Physical Libraries - ALL Library building doors are locked 24/7 and accessible ONLY by staff/student card; PLEASE come prepared to follow guidelines for distancing, masks, and hygiene
  • Print books - books on open shelves remain available with self-service loan and return; book requests are available but require coordination with Library staff; returned materials must be "quarantined", so turnaround is slow
  • Articles from Journals in the Weizmann print collection (closed-shelf collection) - see Publications from other Libraries (ILL) below; even if Weizmann holds a copy of a journal, Library staff will try to get a digital copy via ILL before coming to campus to scan from our collection
  • Games (closed-shelf collection) - game requests are available but require coordination with Library staff; returned materials must be "quarantined", so turnaround is slow
  • Equipment (closed-shelf collection) - since Libraries will not be staffed during the latest lockdown, there will be no equipment loan
  • Weizmann Archive - service on-campus by appointment only
  • Research Publications - normal service
  • APC Discounts - 100% discounts from 9 publishers + additional smaller discounts 
  • Publications from other Libraries (ILL) - normal service, with possible limitations for loans from other Israeli universities
  • Purchase print books - available; physical delivery and pickup will be slowed by the lockdown
  • Self-Service Answers to Frequently Asked Questions - normal service
Contact Us
Useful Links

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...