Library Guide for Scientists: About Our Library

• APC Discounts for Open Access publication
• Answer questions (email preferred)
• Access WIS online collection on- and off-campus via OneSearch
  • databases (Tools tab > Databases box)
• Update WIS Works, the Weizmann research publications database
  • WIS Works automatically updates the publications list for over 60% of Weizmann researches... is your publications list automatically updated? (example with altmetrics)
  • support for open access grant requirement reporting
  • auto-update your ORCID publications list (example)
• FREE Library Resource Sharing (aka Inter-Library Loan or ILL)
  • AFTER-HOURS service is also free, if you order via OneSearch
• Request training sessions (book a meeting with your librarian via email)
• Acquire electronic or print books, databases, and other materials (Internal Services)
  • for your office library (your budget)
  • recommend an e-book for the library collection (Library budget)
  • course reading e-books (Library budget)

Important:  The Library budget can be used to purchase electronic format or content which is only available in print format.  If a suitable electronic format is available, but you want to purchase print format, then the purchase must be from your own budget.

The Weizmann Institute Libraries include the Central Library, Faculty libraries, a virtual Library, and the Weizmann Institute Archives.

Library building access is available 24/7 to Weizmann academic staff and students.   Enter Library buildings outside working hours using your staff/student card.

Our collections:

• Online, electronic (virtual) materials comprise the majority of our collection -- 88% of our books and 97% of our archival and current journals
• Faculty libraries contain physical books relevant to specific research areas
• The Central Library contains multiple subject collections and serves as our headquarters, managing and coordinating library activities and services
• The Weizmann Archive preserves and documents the history of the Institute, including managing the laboratory notebook archive