Skip to Main Content
Weizmann Institute of Science Library
The Weizmann Institute of Science > Library > Library Guide for Students

Library Guide for Students: About Our Library

Unique Library Guide for Weizmann Students

Who We Are

The Weizmann Institute Libraries include the Central Library, Faculty libraries, a virtual Library, and the Weizmann Institute Archives.

Library building access is available 24/7 to Weizmann academic staff and students.   Enter Library buildings outside working hours using your staff/student card.

Our collections:

  • Online, electronic (virtual) materials comprise the majority of our collection -- 88% of our books and 97% of our archival and current journals
  • Faculty libraries contain physical books relevant to specific research areas
  • The Central Library contains multiple subject collections and serves as our headquarters, managing and coordinating library activities and services
  • The Weizmann Archive preserves and documents the history of the Institute, including managing the laboratory notebook archive

Library Services

  • 24/7 access to our collection and Library facilities
  • Borrow course books during Library staff working hours
  • Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Ask a Librarian tab)
  • Training sessions (individual or group) - book now!
  • FREE Inter library loan (ILL) requests - for materials not available in our collection
  • Acquire recommended books, databases, etc for the library collection (suggestions via your group head)
    • Note:  The Library only purchases electronic format or content which is only available in print format.  If electronic format is available, but you are recommending print format, then the purchase must be from a departmental budget.
  • Enjoy game night at the Goldschleger Library!

Library News